top of page

My Greatest Memories: Morocco to Philadelphia

Some of my greatest memories occurred within two weeks. The week we spent in Rabat and Tangier with the Moroccan students, and the week that the Moroccan students spent with us in New York City and Philadelphia. I had the opportunity to become friends with some of the most amazing human beings that I’ve ever met. They have brought so much laughter and joy, but they have also brought heartache. The worst part of the entire project was saying goodbye when leaving Rabat, and not being sure if I would see any of them again. I don’t think I’ve felt that type of heartache before, and I think that is how I know that Thalal, Yasmina, Nabil, Youssef, Ousama, and Deyae have become an important part of my life. I’m not sure if I will see them again, but I hope that I will. The time that we have all spent together has been beautiful, but will be cut far too short, far too soon.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
For constant updates, follow us on Facebook!
  • Facebook Basic Square
bottom of page