top of page

Why I think art is important

Before I quit prior to coming to college, I was a musician for the better part of eight years. Playing bass trombone in multiple jazz and classical ensembles, I have learned that music, and the arts in general, has a magical quality. It nourishes and enriches our emotional being, all while giving value and meaning to life. We cherish life for this reason. I imagine a world without the arts to be comparable to a world in which everyone lives in a hospital– really bland, and really sterile. So, unless you’re the type of person who lives for hospital-based interior design, the arts are pretty important.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
For constant updates, follow us on Facebook!
  • Facebook Basic Square
bottom of page